Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Online workshop: The workshop will last two days, with a small number of hour-long research presentations. The workshop also aims to foster new connections among scholars with common interests in these areas.

migrants wearing masks

Keynote Speakers:

Prof. Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, University of California

Prof. Timothy Halliday, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Organizers: Osea Giuntella, Catia Nicodemo, Carlos Vargas-Silva

5-8 pm GMT (12pm-3pm EST, 9am-12pm PT)

Submitting papers:

We are soliciting papers for the V Workshop on Migration, Health, and Well-Being. The workshop’ focus is broad, covering empirical economic research on these topics. 

Aim of the workshop:

The workshop will last two days, with a small number of hour-long research presentations. The workshop also aims to foster new connections among scholars with common interests in these areas.  

If you are interested in presenting a paper at the meeting, please send a draft of your paper to oxfordmig@gmail.com by 15th of May 2021. Decisions will be made by 20 May 2021.

 

 III edition  (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

II edition  (University of Oxford)

I edition  (University of Oxford)